Back in a bit…

September 25, 2009


Just a brief post, as I’m busy today doing as much running around outside as I possibly can as I know full well I’m going to be cooped up in that frigging kitty kennel for time immemorial tomorrow. The Mushroom, who is busy packing everything up, keeps winking at me and saying, ‘Ooh, got a surprise for you tomorrow, Zeebs!’. No you haven’t. I know what’s happening. I’m not stupid. Even if I didn’t understand English, which I do, the sight of her packing up all their worldly goods gives the game away somewhat. Humph. What’s more, the amusement in her voice at the prospect of this ‘surprise’ does not show, in my opinion, the degree of affection or respect that I feel, as a member of this family, I am due.¬† I also know that she could have taken me into the cabin of the plane with her and stowed me under the seat, and that this would have COST LESS, but apparently, the ‘trouble of buying a smaller cat box’ and the ‘stress of worrying about the cat and The Baby’ prohibited her from doing this, and in the frigging luggage hold I go. For crying out loud.

I am also anticipating being offline for a bit whilst they set things up, so I have also been busy looking things up on Wikipedia whilst I still can. This is what I’ve found out:

  • Moose eat vegetables. I am safe from Moose. ‘Moose’, as a plural form, sounds wrong. I want to call them ‘Meese’. This works especially well for me because then I think of them as like ‘Mice’ and I can forget about the fact that they weigh over a thousand pounds, are seven feet tall and have massive antlers.
  • Coyotes ‘have been known to eat domestic pets’
  • Cougars ‘have been known to eat domestic pets’.
  • So have Golden Eagles, who, incidentally, sometimes eat Coyotes.
  • Bears and Wolves ‘have been known to eat domestic pets’ as well.

Well, doesn’t that all sound dandy. The conclusion my research has led me to is to stay indoors. As it can get to -30 C during the winter months, I think it might be best all round. At least until I’ve worked out how many Coyotes, Cougars, Eagles, Bears and Wolves live in the town I’m in, anyway.

So I bid adieu to The Cave Troll, The Hippy and That Black Dog and begin my new adventures in Saskatchewan. I’ve become very fond of two of them, but That Black Dog I will not miss. Although I have to admit, he’s very good with The Baby, and is often to be seen licking her head – which means I avoid going near her head till she’s had a bath, as it then smells of haddock. I wish I had got to the bottom of why he smells so fishy. I can’t believe no one has asked. I refuse to accept that I was the only one who noticed.

I will let you know how I got on on that frigging plane as soon as I can. But on the plus side, I can’t WAIT to see my Dad.

2 Responses to “Back in a bit…”

  1. Jane said

    Bless. You need a laptop in the kitty kennel to take your mind off the journey. I can’t believe your Mum or Dad haven’t thought of this.

  2. me said

    see you soon fave furry dude xxx

Leave a Reply

